Hawkins County Board of Education

Board of Education 2019-2020 School Year

Board of Education 2019-2020 School Year

Front Row: Left to right: Ms. Jennifer Michel, Ms. Judy Trent, Ms. Kathy Cradic, Ms. Debbie Shedden,
Back Row: Mr. Bob Larkins, Ms. Jackie Charles, Mr. Matt Hixson, Mr. Chris Christian, , Mr. Jim Phillips

Bio/Contacts
Chris Christian
Board Chairman-2nd District
Chris Christian Board Chairman-2nd District
Church Hill Elementary School
Church Hill Intermediate School
Church Hill Middle School
McPheeter's Bend Elementary School
Volunteer High School
Phone: 423-817-4225
Email : chris.christian@hck12.net
Debbie Shedden
Vice Chairman-6th District
 Debbie Shedden Vice-Chairman- 6th District
Mooresburg Elementary School
Clinch School

Email : debbie.shedden@hck12.net

 

Debbie Shedden received the Premier Ambassador Award by the TSBA. The TSBA Ambassador for Education Program is a community outreach effort to increase community awareness and understanding of public education issues. This is the highest level of recognition within the ambassador program. Debbie was also selected as President-Elect of the TN School Board Association.
Debbie Shedden received the Premier Ambassador Award
Debbie Shedden received the TSBA C.Hal Henard Distinguished Service Award as the School Board Member of the Year. 
Debbie Shedden received the TSBA C.Hal Henard Distinguished Service Awar
TSBA also honors Debbie Shedden as a Member of the 2011 All Tennessee School Board.
TSBA also honors Debbie Shedden
Bob Larkins
1st District
Bob Larkins 1st District
Mt. Carmel Elementary School

Email : bob.larkins@hck12.net

Kathy Cradic
3rd District
Kathy Cradic 3rd District
Carter's Valley Elementary School
Phone: 423-217-9017
Email : kathy.cradic@hck12.net
Tecky Hicks
4th District
Tecky Hicks 4th District
Keplar Elementary School
Surgoinsville Elementary School
Surgoinsville Middle School
Phone: 423-272-3595
Email : tecky.hicks@hck12.net
Jackie Charles
5th District
Jackie Charles 5th District
Rogersville Middle School
Hawkins Elementary School
Joseph Rogers Primary School
Phone: 423-272-8158
Email : jackie.charles@hck12.net
Judy Trent
7th District
Judy Trent 7th District
Bulls Gap Elementary / Middle School
Cherokee High School
St. Clair Elementary School

Email : judy.trent@hck12.net

Jennifer Michel
Executive Administrative Assistant
Jennifer Michel Executive Administrative Assistant

423.272.7629  Ext: 2023
Email : jennifer. michel@hck12.net